

## Mississippi State University College of Education Teacher Education Council (TEC) 2024-2025

Name	Title/Area	MSU Dept/External School or District
Dr. Donna Shea, Chair	Director	Director, Office of Clinical Field-Based Instruction, Licensure, & Outreach
Dr. Teresa Jayroe	Dean	Dean, College of Education
Dr. Kim Hall	Associate Dean of Academics & Division Head	College of Education & MSU Meridian Division of Education
Dr. Kenny Anthony	Interim Department Head	Department of Teacher Education & Leadership
School Administration	Faculty/School Administration	Department of Teacher Education & Leadership
Elementary Education	Faculty/Early Childhood, Middle School	Department of Teacher Education & Leadership
Secondary Education	Faculty/English, Math, Science, Social Studies	Department of Teacher Education & Leadership
Special Education	Faculty/K-12	Department of Teacher Education & Leadership
Physical Education	Faculty/K-12	Department of Kinesiology
College of Arts & Sciences Faculty	Faculty	College of Arts & Sciences
Ms. Jenny Hartness	Database Administrator	Office of the Dean
Ms. Jennifer Neilson	Coordinator	Office of Clinical Field-Based Instruction, Licensure, & Outreach

Name	Title/Area	School/District
Dr. Jason Harris	Superintendent/Leadership	Columbia School District
Dr. Regina Biggers	Superintendent/Leadership	Benton County School District
Sam Allison	Superintendent/Leadership	Lowndes County School District
Dr. Shannon Whitehead	Superintendent/Leadership	Philadelphia Public School District
Dr. Tony McGee	Superintendent/Leadership	SOCSD-Starkville Oktibbeha Consolidated Schools
Dr. Zach Bost	Superintendent/Leadership	Kosciusko School District
Dr. Capucine Robinson	Assistant Superintendent- Elem Prog Dir/Leadership	Madison County School District
Calandra Curry	Assistant Superintendent/Leadership	Newton Municipal School District
Dr. Fred Hickmon	Assistant Superintendent/Leadership	Kemper County School District
Mr. Glen Blaine	Assistant Superintendent/Leadership	Choctaw County Schools
Dr. Ken Pickens	Assistant Superintendent/Leadership	West Point Consolidated School District
Mr. Rhynne Thompson	Assistant Superintendent/Leadership	Attala County School District
Dr. Tony Horton	Assistant Superintendent/Leadership	Chickasaw County School District

	T .	
Dr. Vernita Wilson	Assistant Superintendent/Leadership	SOCSD-Starkville Oktibbeha Consolidated Schools
Dereck Hopkins	Principal/Leadership	Louisville School District - Eiland Middle School
Aiesha Brooks	Principal/Leadership	Noxubee County High Schools
Dr. Cody Killen	Principal/Leadership	West Lauderdale Middle School
Mr. Danya Turner	Principal/Leadership	Choctaw County School District - Louisville High School
Dr. Darein Spann	Principal/Leadership	Starkville High School
Ms. Jacqueline Gray	Principal/Leadership	West Point School District - East Side Elementary
Mr. James Catchott	Principal/Leadership	Choctaw County School District - Choctaw County High School
Ms. Jorine Neal	Principal/Leadership	SOCSD-Partnership Middle School
Ms. Julie Kennedy	Principal/Leadership	SOCSD-Overstreet Elementary School
Dr. Kristal Epting	Principal/Leadership	Flowood Elementary School
Dr. Lindsay Brett	Principal/Leadership	Plantersville Middle School
Dr. Morgan Abraham	Principal/Leadership	SOCSD-Sudduth Elementary School
Mr. Ramon Forbes	Principal/Leadership	SOCSD-Henderson Ward Stewart
Dr. Sara Williams	Principal/Leadership	Kosciusko Middle School
Dr. Sherron Horton	Principal/Leadership	Pontotoc Elementary School
Sonya (Adkins) Chapman	Principal/Leadership	Newton High School
Dr. Wynesther Cousins	Principal/Leadership	Houston Middle School
Mr. Terry Bellew	Assistant Principal/Leadership	Choctaw County School District - Ackerman Elementary School
Dr. Ginger Cockrell	Director of Student Services/Leadership	Scott County School District
Ms. Christina Reynolds	Director/Liaison	SOCSD-Partnership Middle School
Dr. Valeria Wilson	District Behavior Specialist	Scott County School District
Dr. Mary Nell Woolery	Federal Programs Director	Kemper School District
Ms. Mauriesha Blackwell	Intersession Coordinator/Science	SOCSD-Starkville Oktibbeha Consolidated Schools
Ms. Chelsi Brasher	Lead Teacher/Math	SOCSD-Partnership Middle School
Ms. Angie Abernathy	Math Specialist	SOCSD-Starkville Oktibbeha Consolidated Schools
Ms. Jordan Morgan	Teacher/Biology	East Webster High School
Ms. Shanika Parker	Teacher/Elementary	SOCSD-Henderson Ward Stewart
Ms. Claretha Hill	Teacher/Elementary/Social Studies	SOCSD-Partnership Middle School
Ms. Tolanda Ramsey	Teacher/English	West Point School District - West Point High School
Ms. Kim Harris	Teacher/Lead Student Support Services	SOCSD-Armstrong Junior High School
Ms. Hannah Harris	Teacher/Math	SOCSD-Starkville High School
Mr. Daniel Meador	Teacher/Physical Education	SOCSD-Henderson Ward Stewart
Mr. James Jones	Teacher/Physical Education	SOCSD-Partnership Middle School
Mr. Nick Wiley	Teacher/Physical Education	SOCSD-Overstreet Elementary School
Ms. Elaine Baxter	Teacher/Special Education	SOCSD-Starkville Oktibbeha Consolidated Schools
Ms. Raquel Orr	Teacher/Special Education	SOCSD-Starkville High School

## **Purposes and Procedures**

The Teacher Education Council (TEC) in the College of Education (COE) will include P-12 teachers and administrators, College of Arts & Sciences faculty and administrators, and COE teacher education faculty and administrators. The purpose of the TEC will be to aid in the design and review of curricula, requirements, and assessments related to undergraduate and graduate teacher education programs. Analyses of assessments, such as the Teacher Intern Assessment Instrument evaluations, exit surveys, Praxis tests, and the Survey of First Year Teachers, will be routinely shared with the TEC. The advice and recommendations of the TEC will be carefully considered by the Dean, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Assistant Dean, Director of the Office of Clinical/Field-Based Instruction and Licensure (OCFBI), and COE department heads. These recommendations will be shared as needed with other entities, such as the CAEP Committee and the Undergraduate Education Advisory Committee. Members of the TEC also meet with the Board of Examiners during CAEP site visits. The goal of the TEC will be to aid in the design and enhancement of the programs that prepare P-12 teacher candidates and administrators.

The TEC will be chaired by the OCFBI Director. Members of the TEC will be selected in a variety of ways: Arts and Sciences faculty who represent each of the secondary teacher education content areas are typically recommended by their respective department heads; COE faculty representing the various teacher education majors and concentrations, by the Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, or the OCFBI Director; practitioners are recommended by the Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, OCFBI Director, principals, or superintendents in collaborating schools. At least one practitioner will be selected to represent each teacher education major/concentration. TEC members will serve two-year, renewable terms.