

Mississippi State University College of Education Research Committee 2024-2025

Members	Department	Term Expiration
Dr. Daniel Gadke, Chair	Associate Dean for Research	
Dr. Ryan Ross	Music	2026
Dr. Jeanette Fontaine	Music	2025
Dr. Christa Winkler	Counseling, Higher Education Leadership, Educational Psychology, & Foundations	2025
Dr. Kayla Bates-Brantley	Counseling, Higher Education Leadership, Educational Psychology, & Foundations	2025
Dr. Katie Oswalt	Industrial Technology, Instructional Design, & Community College Leadership	2026
Dr. Greg Francom	Industrial Technology, Instructional Design, & Community College Leadership	2026
Dr. Zack Gillen	Kinesiology	2025
Dr. Gregg Twietmeyer	Kinesiology	2026
Dr. Kellie Fondren	Teacher Education and Leadership	2025
Dr. Leigh Ann McMullan	Teacher Education and Leadership	2026
Dr. Jeff Leffler	Meridian Division of Education	2025
Dr. Alisha Milam	Meridian Division of Education	2026

Ex-Officio	
Dr. Michele McDonnall	Director, NRTC
Dr. Kasee Stratton-Gadke	Executive Director, MIOD
Mr. Kyle Baggerly	Contract & Grant Specialist

Purposes and Procedures

The College of Education Research Committee will provide guidance to the Dean and Associate Dean on promoting short-range and long-range goals related to increasing research collaboration with other colleges and increasing sponsored and non-sponsored research. The Committee will help plan and organize research events, help increase professional development activities in the area of research, develop collaborative research teams centered around established "niche" areas, promote individual faculty research and collaborative research projects within the College, and otherwise foster or promote COE research activities, including the development and upkeep of a research webpage.

"Changing Tomorrow Through Education Today"

Updated 08/2024 1

Membership

Membership on the Research Committee will be comprised of two appointed representatives from each academic department, including the Division of Education (Meridian), and the Associate Dean. Members from the academic departments must hold the rank of assistant professor/assistant clinical/teaching professor or above.

Each member of the Research Committee will serve a period of two years. A member may be appointed for no more than two consecutive terms. Members shall be appointed by the Dean and Associate Dean in consultation with each respective Department Head as appropriate. The appointments will be made during the spring semester with membership to become official in August of the forthcoming academic year.

Updated 08/2024 2