

## Mississippi State University College of Education Office of Clinical/Field-Based Instruction, Licensure, & Outreach (OCFBI) Advisory Committee 2024-2025

Members	Department/Organization
Dr. Donna Shea, Chair	OCFBI Director
Dr. Teresa Jayroe	Dean, College of Education
Dr. Kim Hall	Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Dr. Nicole Miller	Teacher Education and Leadership – Elementary Education
Dr. Paul Binford	Teacher Education and Leadership – Secondary Education
Dr. Kellie Fondren	Teacher Education and Leadership – Special Education
Dr. Leigh Ann McMullan	Teacher Education and Leadership – P-12 Administration
Dr. Cheryl Justice	Counseling, Higher Education Leadership, Educational
	Psychology, & Foundations – School Counseling
Ms. Michelle Stubbs	MSU Meridian Division of Education
Ms. Rachel Tentoni	Academic Coordinator
Ms. Haley Hunt	Classroom Mentor Teacher
Dr. Craig Aarhus	Music
Ms. Stephanie Etheridge	Teacher Education and Leadership – Alternate Route
Mr. Matt Blackwell	MSU Meridian – Alternate Route
Dr. Brad Vickers	Kinesiology – Physical Education
Dr. Shauna Breland	University Supervisor
Ms. Lauren Smith	Principal, Eupora Elementary
Ms. Jennifer Neilson	Project Coordinator

## **Purposes and Procedures**

The OCFBI Advisory Committee will aid in the design and review of curricula, requirements, and assessments for initial and advanced programs and will ensure open lines of communication in the unit. The OCFBI Advisory Committee in collaboration with program areas will make necessary changes in programs and courses, based on focus group feedback, to improve teacher education programs within the unit. The OCFBI Advisory Committee will be comprised of a representative from each program area, the Associate Dean, the alternate route staff, a university supervisor, a classroom mentor teacher, and a P-12 principal.

"Changing Tomorrow Through Education Today"

*Updated 08/2024* 1