

## Mississippi State University College of Education External Advisory Board 2017-2018

Member Name	Position/Title	Organization
Dr. Richard Blackbourn,	Dean	College of Education
Chair		
Dr. Teresa Jayroe	Associate Dean	College of Education
Dr. Mitzy Johnson	Assistant Dean	College of Education
Dr. Donna Shea	Director-OCFBI	College of Education
Mr. Glen Blaine	Assistant Superintendent	Choctaw County Schools
Dr. Larry Box	Community Member	
Dr. Don Brantley	Executive Director	EMCED
Mr. Scott Cantrell	Superintendent	Monroe County Schools
Dr. Tony Cawthon	Leadership, Counseling, Education, and	Clemson University
	Organizational Development	
Mr. Frank Chiles	Owner	Frank Chiles State Farm
		Insurance
Dr. Paul Cuicchi	Physics Teacher - Retired	Starkville School District
Dr. Martha D'Amico	Elementary Principal	Madison County School District
Ms. Amy Deason	Special Education Director	Vicksburg-Warren Schools
Dr. Michael Gandy	Director	Office of Vocational
		Rehabilitation for the Blind
Ms. Pam Harris	Community Member	Brandon, MS
Dr. Thomas Huebner	President	East Mississippi Community
		College
Ms. Marty Ishee	Alumnus/Former Teacher	Retired
Mr. Tom Jenkins	Minister of Music	First Baptist Church
Dr. Cathy Kemp	Dean of Students	East Mississippi Community
		College
Dr. Randy Maples	Director, Rehab Services	Oktibbeha County Hospital
Dr. Janice Nicholson	Alumna/Former Teacher	Retired
Dr. Eddie Peasant	Superintendent	Starkville Oktibbeha CSD
Ms. Regina Sanford	Supervisor Secondary Instruction	St. Tammany Parish Public
		Schools
Ms. Margaret Taylor	Former Special Education Teacher	Louisville, MS
Ms. Betty Trulove	Alumna/Former Teacher	Retired

## **Purposes**

The External Advisory Board (EAB) serves as a forum for the College of Education to share news, data, other relevant information concerning the college with community leaders and P12 professionals. The members of the EAB serve in an advisory role to the Dean. Suggestions from the EAB are reviewed and implemented as appropriate.

## Membership

Members for the EAB are selected from community and P12 professionals that are served by the Mississippi State University College of Education by the Dean's Office. Members are selected annually, but are not limited to a one-year term.